校友

photo-Alumni

校友

Meridian 的大量年轻校友已经在大学、社区和家庭生活中取得成功。

25 年来,Meridian 已经培养出了近 350 位毕业生。

以下是他们的部分故事:
  • Robert Ricks 于 1996 年毕业于 Meridian,他在杨百翰大学比较文学专业文获得了学士学位,并被授予总统奖学金。后来他又在乔治敦大学获得了阿拉伯研究文科硕士学位,目前正在乔治敦大学阿拉伯与伊斯兰研究专业攻读博士学位。他会说流利的阿拉伯语、法语和意大利语,能够以土耳其语、波斯语和德语交谈。Robert 在 Meridian 学习期间曾获得大量荣誉,在 SAT 和 ACT 考试中都取得了优异的成绩。
  • Jeron Paul 于 1993 年毕业于 Meridian,毕业后不久在马达加斯加(法语国家,谢谢您 Bohn 女士!)从事了两年 LDS 工作。他以优等生的成绩从杨百翰大学毕业,获得了经济学理学士和哲学文学士学位。Jeron 曾在波士顿 Monitor Consulting 担任顾问,后于 2004 年在哈佛商学院获得了 MBA 学位。Jeron 目前在盐湖城 v|Spring Capital 担任负责人。
  • Ben Dastrup 于 1993 年从 Meridian 毕业,毕业后即进入杨百翰大学学习。 获得哲学文学士学位后,他于 2003 年在芝加哥大学获得了法学博士学位。过去五年,Ben 在数家新兴科技公司担任内部法律顾问,最近一次是在奥勒姆的 Omniture 公司。Ben 目前在 Meridian 理事会任职。
我们邀请全体校友访问 Meridian School 新浪微博QQ 空间主页,欢迎添加好友。

Meridian provides a legacy of young people who have gone on to successed in college, community, and family life.

Meridian has graduated nearly 350 students in its 25 years

Here are a few of their stories:

  • Robert Ricks graduated from Meridian in 1996, and was awarded the Presidential Scholarship at Brigham Young University where he graduated with a BA in Comparative Literature. He subsequently earned an MA in Arab Studies from Georgetown University, and is currently pursuing a PhD in Arabic and Islamic Studies at Georgetown University. He speaks Arabic, French, and Italian fluently, and can converse in Turkish, Persian, and German. Robert earned considerable acclaim while attending Meridian when he earned a perfect score on both the SAT and ACT.
  • Jeron Paul graduated from Meridian in 1993, and shortly thereafter served a two-year LDS mission in Madagascar (French-speaking, thank you Madame Bohn!). He graduated from Brigham Young University cum laude with a BS in Economics and BA in Philosophy. Jeron worked as a consultant for Monitor Consulting in Boston before earning an MBA from Harvard Business School in 2004. Jeron is now a principal at Spring Capital in Salt Lake City.
  • Ben Dastrup graduated from Meridian in 1993, and immediately began studying at Brigham Young University. After completing his BA in Philosophy, he earned a JD from the University of Chicago in 2003. Ben has spent the last five years working as in-house legal counsel for several young technology companies, most recently with Omniture, Inc. in Orem. Ben currently sits on the Board of Trustees of Meridian.

We invite all our alumni to visit and add yourself to our Meridian School Facebook page, or join us on Meridian School’s Twitter Page.